Usage Hour Calculations


Total login time is calculated by summing the total amount of time a user has been logged into the server per day. The daily sum is then rounded up to the next whole hour. Note, the day cycle is based on the server's clock. You will be billed for any and all time your account is logged in to the Mac server. You may choose the No Daily Limit Plan to avoid overtime charges.


Because the login time is counted from when the user logs into the server to when they logoff, users must log off from the Apple menu to close each usage session (Apple menu > Log Out user...). Users should also close any open applications prior to logging off. As a useful tool, the Force Quit function allows a user to review all open applications and quit them. To use, simply navigate to Apple Menu > Force Quit... on the server. 



Fig. 1: The Apple menu as it appears on a server, highlighted in red



Managed Subscription Plans


For Managed Plans with macOS Catalina or older versions, we offer Pay-As-You-Go, Hour Limit, and Day Pass Plan options. If you require macOS Big Sur or newer, Day Pass and No Daily Limit Plan options are offered.



Daily Limit Subscription Plans

If a user frequently exceeds the hour daily limit, the Managed Plan is subject to be automatically adjusted to a daily limit that best suits the server usage patterns. 


Users may login multiple times per day and will not be charged for additional hours as long as the total login time does not exceed the daily limit. If you have subscribed to a No Daily Limit Managed Plan, you will be able to access your server as much as you need without usage limits. Please remember to log-off of the Mac account by using the Apple Icon > Log out after each usage. 



Day Pass Subscription Plans

Day Pass Plans allow the user to prepay for usage days within a monthly recurring period. A day is counted as a 24-hour consecutive period from the time of first login. If usage exceeds the day limit allotted, the user will be billed for each additional day of usage. Please remember to log-off the Mac account by using the Apple Icon > Log out after each usage.



Pay-as-You-Go Subscription Plans

Pay-As-You-Go Plans allow the user to to prepay for usage hours. Please note that after 60 consecutive days of non-use, the prepaid hours will expire. Please remember to log-off the Mac account by using the Apple Icon > Log out after each usage.



Additional information


Billing/Cancellation Policy 

Section 2 and Section 2.2 of MacinCloud's Terms of Service